If you’re no longer using an iOS device you can remove it from Find My iPhone using Find My iPhone on iCloud.com or your device. When you remove a device, it’s removed from your Find My iPhone Devices list, and if your device has iOS 7 or later, Activation Lock is also turned off.
Before giving away or selling your iOS device, be sure to erase your content and settings (in Settings > General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings). When you erase your content, Find My iPhone and Activation Lock are also turned off.
Remove an iOS device you have in your possession
On an iOS device: Go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud (or Settings > iCloud), then turn off Find My [device].
Remove an iOS device you no longer have
If you no longer have the iOS device because you returned it, gave it away or sold it, you need to remotely erase it before you can remove it.
- Log in to www.icloud.com
- Click "Find My iPhone"
- Select "All My Devices"
- Select Device for Removal
- Click "Remove from Account"
- If "Remove from Account" is not an option click "Erase" and then "Remove From Account"